Turf Managers Association
The Wellington Turf Managers Association covers the Greater Wellington region north on the Kapiti Coast  to Otaki and through the Wairarapa to Pahiatua, and is affiliated to the NZ Golf Course Superintendents Association
The Association is an Incorporated society; they are primarily tasked with offering educational opportunities for their members, which include all turf maintenance operators and related trades, across golf courses, stadiums and sporting grounds.

The association holds training modules/days as well as industry interaction opportunities based around golf days. There is also an annual challenge day against
Trade suppliers

There are also several Apprentice Trainee days each year offering a hands-on and practical opportunity on site at a venue that  is undertaking a topical project.

The association also conducts a Trainee of the year award, with the winner supported to attend the National Conference / convention.

They have  Facebook and Instagram accounts to communicate with members and have an email contact at  wellingtonturfmanagers@gmail.com
President: Hagen Faith (Sky Stadium)
Vice President: Harry Middleton (Paraparaumu Beach GC)
Immediate Past President: Matthew Spraggs (Manor Park GC)
Financial Officer: Alex Yates (Royal Wellington GC )

Committee Members
Greg Kirkwood: The Morgans
Perry Hayman: Judgeford GC
John Spraggs: Royal Wellington GC
Thanks to our partners
Pelorus Trust logo
Golf Warehouse Logo